IPL 2023 Time Table List pdf download

Hello IPL Lovers, So are you looking for an IPL 2023 Time Table List pdf? If yes, then you are in the right Place. Because in this article, we will provide you with all the latest information about the IPL 2023 timetable list, including the schedule, venues, and teams.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is an annual Twenty20 (T20) cricket league held in India, consisting of ten teams based in seven cities and three states in India. Since its inception in 2007, the IPL has become one of the most popular cricket leagues in the world, with a massive fan following and a major impact on the Indian economy. In this article, we will cover everything you need to know about IPL 2023 timetable including schedule, venues, and teams.

PDF NameIPL 2023 Time Table List
No. of Pages2
PDF SizeLess Than 4MB
Uploaded Bydheerajmehraa.com
PDF CategoryCricket

The IPL 2023 Season

The IPL 2023 season is expected to begin in March and end in May with a total of 60 matches scheduled to be played. The IPL 2023 time table list has not been officially announced yet but it is expected to follow the same format as previous years.

The IPL Governing Council will finalize the schedule and once it is confirmed, the BCCI will announce it. The IPL Time Table list will include the dates, venues and timings of all the matches.


IPL 2023 is expected to be held across six venues in India like the previous season. The venues could be Mumbai, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Bangalore and Ahmedabad. However, due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the final decision on the venues will be taken closer to the start date of the tournament.

IPL 2023 Teams

The IPL 2023 will feature the same ten teams that competed in the previous seasons. These teams are:

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  2. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  4. Mumbai Indians (MI)
  5. Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  6. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  8. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  9. Gujarat Titans (GT)
  10. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)

Gujarat Titans won the IPL 2022 title in their first season, defeating Delhi Capitals in the final. They will be the team to watch out for in the upcoming season, as they look to defend their title.

The Indian Premier League: A Brief History

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India that has taken the world by storm since its inception in 2008. The league is owned by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and has eight teams representing different countries. cities across the country. The league has many fans and attracts some of the best cricket talents from around the world. Let’s take a look at the league’s history and how it has evolved over the years.

The Birth of the IPL

The IPL was announced by BCCI on 13 September 2007, shortly after India’s victory in the 2007 T20 World Cup. The league was designed to attract a younger fan base and was based on the Premier League format in England and of the NBA in the United States. The first season of the IPL was scheduled to start in April 2008 and was to be held in a grand ceremony in New Delhi. The league was the brainchild of BCCI Vice-President Lalit Modi, who led the efforts of the IPL and outlined the details of the tournament, including its format, prize money, franchise revenue system, and team composition rules.

September 13, 2007BCCI announces the Indian Premier League (IPL)
January 24, 2008Auction held to decide team owners
April 2008First season of IPL begins

The Birth of the Franchises

To decide the owners of the new league, an auction was held on January 24, 2008. The winning bidders were announced, and the cities where the teams would be located were also revealed. The franchises were Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mohali, and Mumbai. Franchises were sold for a total of $723.59 million.

YearFranchisesTotal Price (in millions USD)

Expansions and Terminations

Since its beginning, the IPL has gone through several expansions and discontinuities. In 2010, two new franchises Pune Warriors India and Kochi Tuskers Kerala joined the league ahead of the fourth season in 2011. However, the Kochi Tuskers Kerala team was disbanded for breaching BCCI conditions. In 2012, the 2009 champion Deccan Chargers dissolved as the team was unable to find new owners. The following month, Sunrisers Hyderabad was established to replace the Deccan Chargers.

In 2013, Pune Warriors India pulled out of the IPL due to financial differences with BCCI. The franchise was officially abolished by BCCI later that year. In 2015, Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, the two-time defending champions and inaugural season champions, were suspended for two seasons following their roles in a manipulation and betting scandal. Pune and Rajkot replaced Chennai and Rajasthan for two seasons.

Recent Developments

The 2020 season of IPL was shifted to UAE due to the COVID-19 pandemic. In August 2021, the BCCI announced that the league would include two new franchises starting in the 2022 season. In a closed bid held on 25 October, RPSG Group and CVC Capital won the bids for both teams. RPSG paid ₹7,000 crores (US$880 million) for Lucknow, while CVC paid ₹5,200 crores (US$650 million) for Ahmedabad. The teams were later named Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans.

2020IPL season moved to the United Arab Emirates due to COVID-19
2021BCCI announced addition of two new franchises for the 2022 season
2021Closed bidding held for two new franchises
2021RPSG Group and CVC Capital won bids for the two teams
2021Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans were named


IPL has come a long way since its inception and has become a global phenomenon, attracting some of the biggest names in cricket. The addition of two new franchises will further expand the league and provide even more opportunities for cricket fans around the world.

Leave a Comment